Ms. Beth Ann Simno conferred diplomas on two hundred seventeen young women who were graduated from Mount Carmel Academy in commencement ceremonies at the Pontchartrain Center, Kenner, LA, on the afternoon of Monday, May 20, 2019. The Class of 2019 earned $26 million in scholarships and awards, was accepted into 89 colleges and universities, and devoted 64,097 hours to helping others during their time at Mount Carmel.

Photo Gallery

Sister Camille Anne Campbell presented the valedictory medals to Jordan R. Berry, Shelby L. Estess, Madeline G. Flores, Kaitlyn M. Freese, M. Caroline Gillen, Sophia A. Happoldt, Elizabeth G. Holzman, Ashleigh E. Lark, Meredith E. Noonan, Sara L. Saak and Abby N. Samaha. Sister Camille Anne also presented the salutatory medal to Anna B. Trahan.

Emma Broussard and Kaitlyn Freese received the Carmel Award, an award given to an outstanding graduate who is true and loyal to Mount Carmel Academy and who is compassionate, kind, involved, a good student, and one who gives of herself to help others.

Elizabeth Holzman and Grace Walser received the Carmel Cub Award. This award is presented to the graduate who displays leadership, spirit, and service through her participation in extra-curricular and school activities.

Lily Alley, Meghan Fontana, and Elizabeth White received the Unheralded Senior Award. This award is presented to a graduate of high moral character who promotes school activities, does behind-the-scenes jobs which often go unnoticed, and is always there when someone needs her.

Kaitlyn Freese received the Sister Camille Anne Campbell, O. Carm. Award, an award presented to a graduate who demonstrates some of Sister Camille Anne’s outstanding attributes -- her passion for learning, her strong communication skills, her leadership ability, and, especially, her spiritual depth and great love of God.

Caroline Bonin, Vicky Chen, Shelby Estess, Meghan Fontana, Chloe Marino, and Anna Nguyen received the Five-Year Perfect Attendance Award. 

Service awards, presented to graduates who have given outstanding service to the school, who have always done for others in a very special way, and have helped to make the years of high school better for all in the Mount Carmel community, were presented to Jordan Berry, Sophie Brady, Adeline Chappuis, Caroline Gillen, Juliana Gomez, Sophia Happoldt, Taylor Landry, Gianna Margin, Anna Nguyen, Teressa Nicosia, Meredith Noonan, Michaela Olsen, Sofia Plaia, Katherine Reynolds, Sara Saak, Abby Samaha, Rebekah Schexnayder, and Ciana Williams.

Congratulations to the Ragdolls of 2019!

Photo Gallery



More News