Student’s were recognized for their athletic and academic achievements at the Fall Athletic Awards ceremony.

The Outstanding Member Pin is awarded to athletes who contribute to their team's success by their practice efforts, consistent sportsmanship, and unwavering support for their teammates. An outstanding contribution in a particular game, match or meet may also warrant the award. Outstanding members are Elizabeth Traylor, Leah Wortmann, Julia Nunez, Jayne Ginart, Caeleigh Miller, Hayley Sumich, Theresa Falgoust, Abby Johnson, Olivia Stant, Tori Frught, Emma Meneses, Riley Imbornone, Emma Brewster and Emily Meyer.

The LHSAA All-Academic Scholar Award was earned by nine athletes who maintained a 3.5 GPA or higher while participating in varsity sports. These students are, Camille Peters, Ellie Holzman, Meagan Bickmann, Lauren Hava, Madelyn Keene, Jayne Ginart, Jordan Berry, and Caroline Zimmer.

The Most Valuable Player Award was given to athletes who constantly contribute to the success of the team and inspire teammates to perform at a higher level. Fall MVPs are, Ellie Lavie, Sammi Rogers, Emily Schexnayder, Ellie Holtzman and Hope Shales.

Principal Beth Ann Simno presented Ellie Holzman and Emily Schexnayder with the Outstanding Fall Athlete Award, an award given to varsity athletes who have displayed outstanding athletic ability while also serving as models of good sportsmanship and inspiration for their teammates.

The Coaches' Award was given to members of the team who set the example, support their teammates and seldom lack spirit or motivation. Honorees are, Erin Dudenhefer, Grace Elvir, Sofia Conaway and Hailey Reynolds, Anne Zimmermann, Avery Barfield, Kristin Guillera, Madelyn Keene, Arianna White and Cecilia Brown.

The Carmel Champion Award is presented to an individual who has placed first in a State Championship Meet. Sophomore Emily Schexnayder and eighth grader Caeleigh Miller earned theirs at the 2018 Division I State Swim Meet.



More News