Mount Carmel Academy recognized students for their athletic and academic achievements at the Fall Athletic Awards ceremony on March 8. 

The Most Valuable Player Award was given to athletes who constantly contribute to the success of the team and inspire teammates to perform at a higher level. Fall MVPs are Emily Schexnayder, Olivia Stant, Julianna Indovina, Julia Zimmerman and Nashia Landry.

The Coaches' Award was given to members of the team who set the example, support their teammates and seldom lack spirit or motivation. Honorees are Mia Rodriguez, Abigail Johnson, Alli Hollars, Tatum Hankins, Seren Rodriguez, Isabella Nicoll, Emery Mayer, Katie Kliebert, Therese Cashen and Sara Carollo.

The Outstanding Member Pin is awarded to athletes who contribute to their team's success by their practice efforts, consistent sportsmanship, and unwavering support for their teammates. An outstanding contribution in a particular game, match or meet may also warrant the award. Outstanding members are Rachelle Burdine, Cecilia Brown, Chloee Beebe, Elizabeth Traylor, Leigh Morantez, Audrey Perret, Nola Sevin, Abigail Thieneman, Riley Imbornone and Ellen Grenrood.

The LHSAA All-Academic Scholar Award was earned by eight athletes who maintained a 3.5 GPA or higher while participating in varsity sports. These students are Kate Doiron, Molly Morse, Abigail Johnson, Alli Hollars, Madison Martin, Emily Schexnayder, Katie Johnston and Chloee Beebe.

The Outstanding Fall Athlete Award is given to varsity athletes who have displayed outstanding athletic ability while also serving as models of good sportsmanship and inspiration for their teammates. This year's recipients are Emily Schexnayder, Madison Martin and Nashia Landry.



More News